Join the Celebration

b-day_balloons-animated

When I began this blog in July of 2008 I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with it or in what direction to go. Now nearly six years later I’m still feeling my way through the process, trying different things and stumbling a lot along the way.

From the humbling days of long ago when I had two or three views a day, almost all of them family or friends, I now have an average of well over three hundred views a day. Most of those who find their way here now are not known to me, and they come from places around the globe.

Early this morning I had my 500,000th visitor on Spydersden. Half a million times people known and unknown to me have allowed me the privilege of their company in this little corner of the cyber-world in which we find ourselves. It’s both humbling and daunting to imagine and comprehend what that means. Hopefully I have informed and entertained each of you at some time, and will try to do so in the future for as long as I am able to do this.

Thanks to each of you for being a part of this unbelievable number.

3 comments on “Join the Celebration

  1. Lizard says:

    You’re Welcome … From Winnipeg , Manitoba , Canada

  2. Congratulations! I personally find your posts very refreshing to wake up to in the morning, between this and clicksnapclick. Keep at it!

    • bhypes says:

      Thank you. Without you and people like you this site wouldn’t be nearly as successful as it is. The celebration is for you and your loyalty. I really appreciate the support

      Bob

Leave a Reply

